The Birds

Today I spent the day with a very good friend and work colleague who used to be based in London but now lives in Chicago. She and her English husband are visiting various friends and family here and while he was in London with another friend, she and I got to spend the day together.

We decided to go to Marlow which is not very far from me. We had a delicious Thai lunch and did a bit of window shopping. It was a beautifully sunny day but with stormy clouds around. We ended up down at the river (Thames) as the sun was setting. The birds - lots of them - were noisy and swarming overhead - I felt like I was on the movie set of 'The Birds'. I took a couple of videos while I was standing right in the midst of them which are quite fun to watch.

I've added an extra photo of the view back the other way towards the church and the Marlow suspension bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.