Broken Bottle

Since the New Year my blips have all been in Black and White.  I have been enjoying these and intended to continue this streak, but today's find swayed me towards colour.  In my early days of photography I tended to favour black and white over colour unless colour was significant.  This image work well in black and white, good contrast, crisp blacks and whites (see extra photo for the black and white version), but the golden colour of this broken bottle is so striking.  

I found this bottle on my walk in midlothian and thought it would be interesting to take a photo through the bottle.  I had to put my camera on the ground to get this shot (luckily I had a rain cover to sit it on).  I took a few shots focusing on different parts of the bottle, they were all interesting and would work well together as a group.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.