-22c, Epiphany

Weather getting crispy cold, I'd say.. In the extras you can see the forecast for tomorrow.

:)

A day after the huge winning of the finnish young hockey lions! Yesterday Finnish team became the Ice-hockey World Champions in under 20years of age. Even almost 2,5million finn watched the final game from television or on-demand broadcast (out of 5 million people nation) and so I quess every second finn has been celebrating the winning today.

There has been bathing in icy & snowy fountains (in freezing -20c weather) celebrating and even an outdoor concert in the Helsinki, broadcast in the television and in worldwide on demand service )

:)

Yesterday I received a new idea from my friend how to shoot macros with a help of a glass. So I hunted few snow crystals during the few light hours and photographed them in the garden. Cool!!!

Nothing to see however, as I only tested new way to shoot using Nikon7000d with extension tubes and 18-200zoom objective. To be honest finding and attaching an unbroken single snowcrystal to the glass surface is the most tricky thing... I will try later again, but as more light is needed too, I will change back to the Canon powershot...

After arranging xmas decorations to the storage we were dining out, as hubby had some sale coupongs to use. I had fried liver, which was lovely :) The blip is photographed on our way to the city centre - nice scenery over the lake Pyhäjärvi from the Pispala esker by the sunset.

The freeze makes the pilar to the sky.

We also visited to my step-mother and had a cup of coffee with her in the evening. Nice to see that she herself is slowly getting better after nursing my alzheimer dad for so many years.

Sigh. My vacation is in the end for the moment... Feeling a bit tired in a way, I surely could have used some more days off...

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.