All quiet on the Middle Eastern Front

Karen & Calum are now back in the UK. Calum is tucking into bacon sandwiches and hot chocolate at Heathrow. He is excited about going back home to visit, as he hasn't been back in the UK for a year. He said the thing he was looking most forward to was getting out of the airport and seeing all the frost on the ground. I had to remind him in was July in Scotland...but then again.

Here it is deserted, everyone has gone off to avoid the heat. The guy at the BA desk last night said that the last two weeks have been manic.

I have to get used to staying on my own again (you would think I would be used to it, but I haven't had any trips away in the past year).

Thought I would have a day lounging by the pool reading a book, but it's lunchtime, it's too hot and I am bored.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.