Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

To Croak Another Day

Backblipped on 6 July

My Prince? Well, it didn't quite work out as the fairytale suggests. He wasn't the best looking to start with so I had to muster up all my courage for the kiss and closed my eyes but he hoped off croaking something in French that I couldn't quite understand, but I think it was something about being a toad and not a frog as I've looked it up on the Internet since. Lucky escape for both of us I think!

Found the fella in the swimming pool in the morning and freed him to croak another day.

View in large to look into those big red eyes!

Went off to the market in one of the nearby towns to stock up on provisions and spent the rest of the day relaxing by the pool and swimming and eating and drinking and relaxing. Bliss.

Backblipped 25 June

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.