Surveying the Scene....

.....this is Doug and the Pacific Ocean.  We scooted off early to get a bike ride in as a social day followed intermingled with tennis finals.

Met katey and an ex blipper Chrissybelle for coffee and a New Year catch up in town - we sat outside, the weather whilst cloudy wasn't too cool.

Shortly, we are out to our friends surprise birthday bbq.  Her husband rang just as I was leaving to meet my friends telling me to bring desert.  I've just made a pav roll - looks successful and half prepared cauliflower ready for roasting.  I adore roasted cauli, has a wonderful nutty flavour.

Loading early as we are off soon.....this is the only photo taken today, and a phone snap at that.

Thanks so much for your lovely response to yesterdays blip - you really are such a generous lot.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.