Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

The Setting Sun

It was another hot sunny day (just a distant memory now I'm in flooded England) and we set off to Peche Merl which is an amazing cave with wall paintings dating back to 25,000 years B.C. as well as formations as a result of the minerals and dripping water. I couldn't get any decent pictures as you weren't allowed to take pictures and I tried a couple of secret shots with the compact camera and without flash but they were too blurry as it was quite dark.

On route we stopped for lunch at an Auberge and the bread was the best I've tasted. The French can do bread so well. The meal itself was very tasty too and was a birthday celebration (not mine), so the sparklers came out at dessert and Happy Birthday sung in English and then in French.

As the sun was setting, the moon was already high in the sky and huge and, as again, I didn't have a decent lens (or a tripod) to get a good moon shot I got the sun setting across the wheat fields instead.

Backblipped 27 June

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.