dumfries in bloom

My Granddad used to call them 'bulgarias'.

Whoever plans the civic planting in Dumfries deserves a pat on the back. They have a good eye for colour. These bright begonias look good in the town centre.

It's been a funny old day. Bad news, squabbles and now packing to go on holiday to Tiree. I don't think there's much to do on the island. I am bringing my bike, kindle, knitting and binoculars. I Hope to do a lot of looking out to sea.

I am Also looking forward to watching the Wimbledon finals on tv. We don't have a tv here, and while it was very exciting listening to Andy Murray winning his way into the final, the radio has it's limitations.

Hope there is good phone reception, blippers, or I might be gone for some time....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.