New PJs

Farmer Christmas (a.k.a GravyC) brought me these pyjamas for Christmas. I love them! They are a vast improvement on the pair that I've just binned. Last time I wore them carrying Noo up the stairs, the bottoms were around my ankles by the top stair....

Today I managed a 4km run without pain in my right foot! Might not sound like much, but I've had some degree of pain in that foot since 2 weeks before London Marathon 2008. After that marathon I was pretty lame and had a bit of a lay off from running. Since then I have just managed it and lived with it. Lately, however, it has been unbearable! I've had my longest lay of from running ever, and have been feeling very down. It doesn't take much for the tower to topple if you remove some foundation bricks...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.