Daily Wild

By emyjane

Just For One Day

Louie  - we and he can be heroes, just for one day!

My own personal tribute to the utter genius of David Bowie - I'm in such a profound shock still that he has died.  Although I was never a diehard fan, I've known his music and his art since I was very young, he was my soundtrack to part of my life at art college and only really recently I've been starting to really listen and appreciate him.  I was so looking forward to buying his new album on CD when I was next somewhere in order to buy it - instead of joyful wonder, it'll now be bought in sorrowful sadness that the world has lost an amazing man and heaven has received a star - just another one, to add to the collection!  Oh what wondrous music they'll now be playing up there! :D xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.