Goodbye Starman

Was shocked to learn that David Bowie had died today and moved by lots of the tributes on the radio, with the songs bringing back many memories.

An old friend reminded me today that, as students, we went to see him at Milton Keynes Bowl back in the day.  (I remember getting out of the car park took nearly as long as the concert itself).

Inspired by the 'sleeve face' phase we had on blip in 2014 (I wish I'd understood tagging then as I'd now be able to call them all up), I tried to recreate.  But settled for this of Sam striking the pose.

Goodbye Starman you provided much of the backdrop music of my youth.  I'll always remember you.

Some favourite sleeveface images:

Madonna
John & Yoko
U2
Wham
Kate Bush

Finally, very many thanks for all the hearts and stars yesterday - Mum made page 2 of the 'popular'pages, the highest I've ever been.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.