Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A decent flat white

I took Luke for coffee this morning at my favourite café in our village. Their coffees are excellent, even Luke who considers himself a coffee aficionado agreed that it was a very decent flat white. The café is called Bronte after the beach in Sydney - Luke and I went there in April last year (when we joined Gavin on one of his business trips) so we were reminiscing about our time there.

It is rather cold outside, I was convinced we were going to get some sleet but no, when the sun disappeared we only had a bit of rain. 

Adam has had a tough day - a three hour exam this morning and another three hour exam this afternoon. I think his brain will be feeling rather frazzled by tonight!

This article gives a good summary of David Bowie's career. I was a young teenager in the 70's and this is so true for me. I am still playing his music today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.