The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

May Eye Have Your Attention

When you are an eleventh month old puppy and you have pretty much been the center of attention for the last nine months of your life and, suddenly, six other dogs show up at your house and stay for six friggen days.......you give your dad this wanting look and you ask him for walk.....alone....without any other canine interlopers.....or strange people who have penetrated your fortress. That is what you do when you are eleven months old and you are a needy puppy and you have been the victim of a family reunion for a family you barely know.

My boy Bravo threw up the white flag today when my nephew's dog swallowed his head. I am not telling a tail tale and here is the TRUTH!.

The family reunion continues on and the rain did not deter the fun. It was unusually dark most of the day and I only got the dogs and the camera out for a brief bit before the rain started again. I had been shooting him while he was having his head engulfed but then he sat by my side like a little lamb and I paid little attention to the camera settings. I get lost in his eyes.

Thank you for the continued kindness. I made a small dent in catching uo with a few of you today but I loom forward to more blip time over the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.