so it's bigger...

As these two took me to see Jedi and Empire when I was small I took them to Awakens.

"There was no intermission" and "why did there have to be so many space battles?" were some of the responses. They're usually spoiled for intermissions when the local Kinema usually has a man popping up out of the floor to play some tunes on the Compton cinema organ. My mum was also concerned after reading the story about the man who spotted a mouse in the auditorium, but none were visible today.

Don't really think IMAX does much for it. Until it beds in it just makes the effects sequences look toylike, like a fake tilt-shift miniature that's been over-sharpened. After it beds in it's just the same as watching it on a normal screen; IMAX seemed bigger when we went to the National Film and Photography Museum in Bradford, but I was used to the teeny Kinema screen back then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.