Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Thank you very much

I was completely overwhelmed by yesterday's messages, stars and hearts. My 2000 blip has been 4th or 5th on the popular page for nearly 24 hours.

Today's blip is a thank you to everyone who follows me and supports me on blip. Special thanks to everyone who has pledged money for the future of the site - it's very important to me and I'm grateful that others like to see the daily images too.

It's been quiet here today. I've done a lot of tidying, which I don't enjoy, but there is some satisfaction in seeing the results.

The tulip season is well and truly here, so you may expect to see  more because I love them. I laid this bunch on a white card and photographed from above using the tripod. Then I photographed the curtain in my bedroom and made that into a textured layer to blend with the tulips. Added a bit of romance and there you are. THANK YOU EVERYONE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.