A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Miseri

A lovely mermaid misericord in Carlisle Cathedral. She is holding a mirror but her other hand has broken off, I suspect there may have been a comb in it.

We had a day out in Carlisle which is further away from Windermere than I had quite realised from the map. Still, not only did we get to see the wonderful cathedral but also had a look round the castle which was pretty cool. And, not only that but I finally got to pick up my new 300mm lens from a lovely and completely non-useless camera shop. The saga has been going on so long now that I can't even remember when my previous rant was but the money that Jacobs took for the lens they then refused to provide even though they had it was refunded and I bought it elsewhere. It is now in my possession and I am VERY happy! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.