SATURDAY STREET SCENE

I decided I would go out and do some street photography for my blip today and didn’t have to walk too far into the town centre before I saw these two young men playing some jazz.  I was sorry that Mr. HCB wasn’t with me, because it was his sort of music - and I really admired them playing in the bitter cold, so having enjoyed the music, I did put some money in their guitar case.  As you can see, the fella on the double bass did give me a lovely smile, so it was worth it.

I did take several other photographs before going into Sainsbury’s for a few bits and pieces and saw the young lad in my extra photograph, sitting on the floor near the magazines, enjoying his bag of sweets and reading a comic.  I stood and watched for a while, but he was quite oblivious to anything around him and a bit later his dad came along to collect him - it made me wonder why supermarkets don’t have a dedicated area for youngsters, so that parents can do their shopping in peace - a win/win situation.  

It was a job to choose which one to use as my main blip, but the jazz players won in the end.

Music expresses that which
     cannot be said
          and on which it is
               impossible to be silent.
Victor Hugo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.