Adam's Images

By ajt

Damp But Not Disheartened

Spent most of today preparing for next weekend's Overton Sheep Fair. Fellow blippers within sane travelling distance are more than welcome to come along. We've been to two of the three previous ones and they are very good fun.

At this one I'm manning the stall for the biodiversity and sustainability groups. My contribution being a lot of home made rhubarb jam I've made and that my better half lovingly decorated with pretty fabric hats (on the jar lids not directly onto the jam...). Actually my better half has done most of the work and I've just drifted along - I've still got too much to do yet...

When not preparing stuff for the sheep fair I've been the finishing touches to the loft hatch. It now has a plump pillow of loft insulation so it'e nice and cosy in the extension now, we're not wasting our hard earned pennies heating the outside air any more.

My better half need something to eat so I ventured forth to the Cooperative. I took my camera in case anything interesting presented it's self. It was mostly wet and miserable so I think this damp but still open and optimistic hollyhock (Alcea rosea) flower is the best I could find for the day. I'm now feeling a little sickly, I think I may have overdone the treat - note to self: "half is plenty..."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.