SOUP

Had a lovely lie in this morning.  Two cats on top of the bed keeping me company.

I got an e mail to say that my " Click and Collect " order was ready to collect at Tesco in the village so this afternoon I walked down to get it.  The paths were treacherous - ice and frozen snow.  It was freezing cold and there was a biting wind. The temp has hardly got above freezing all day. 

My Tesco purchase was a slow cooker.  A bargain at only £10.  I already have a slow cooker but its a small one and I wanted something bigger.  My blip shot shows the new slow cooker in action full of vegetable soup.  I also made chicken and butterbean stew this afternoon which I cooked in the oven and ate for my tea.  It was delicious.  And syn free.

Steps today - 7,537

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.