fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Oak Abstract

The creation of a thousand forests is in one acorn.
(Ralph Waldo Emerson)


I went for a little wander along the old railway line, starting at Lanchester for a change. I had it in my head that I'd like to play around with layers again (first attempt here). I had taken dozens of shots of grasses, wild flowers, trees, leaves etc. so that I could play until I found something that worked. This was my first go, and I decided I liked it! It is the bark of an oak tree with a group of oak leaves over the top, then a bit of an effect added in PicMonkey.

Am currently gripped by the men's doubles final. Nail-biting stuff in the fifth set. Go Marray! So excited about the match tomorrow.

Here is a little woodland themed ditty for you to listen to if you so desire. And don't forget - if you're not an oak tree, you are an acorn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.