TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

Red Barn In Winter

Today I am looking back at this photo I took in early January 2013. It is from a collection of pics I snapped in and around Lock Haven, PA on that day. 
This one is a little different than the others as the little red barn in the distance, surrounded by fields blanketed in snow and snuggled up to the mountains really turned out looking more like a watercolor painting than a photo.
As I remember it, it was a pretty great day. The sun was shining, the snow sparkling and everything seemed to be going my way. One of those days when each scene I captured looked even more awesome than the last. Those are the wonderful, magical days that I look forward to, and savor with gratitude the blessing of seeing extraordinary beauty in common spaces.

"I wonder if the snow loves the trees and fields, that it kisses 
them so gently? And then it covers them up snug, you know, 
with a white quilt; and perhaps it says, 
"Go to sleep, darlings, till the summer comes again.” 
~ Lewis Carroll 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.