From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

As another one slips away.......

I know, I know. It's a bit late to wish you a happy new year. 

Most of us are still here anyway. There was positive news from Blipfoto yesterday which has clearly delighted everyone. I have pledged and like most people, wish for nothing but the best. As for whether I'll be making more of an effort to rejoin Blipfoto when it sets out on its next phase maiden voyage, I am still undecided. I'm still amazed how much one photo site changed and seized my life so completely for over three years. Well, I am still here so it's ongoing regardless of what happens in the future. The friends I have made here are permanent fixtures in my life and for that I will always be grateful. 

 What have I been doing while I have been away? It's been much the same as usual really. I've had a couple of trips to my beloved Scotland; been to a few concerts; working; Abbot Ale and have read a lot of books.

Read Peter May's Lewis Trilogy if you like your crime thrillers. The descriptions are wonderful! I'd love to visit the Isle of Lewis as a result of reading the books before too long.

This little fellow was hopping about between the feeders and the branches and was kind enough to stand still for a photo yesterday.

It's been a terrible few weeks for the music world with Motorhead's Lemmy and the wonderful David Bowie leaving us. Just yesterday, one of the Eagles' founder members Glenn Frey went to join that supergroup in the sky.

So sad.  

Track? Here's one from 1977 and the Eagles - Take It Easy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.