Dad's family

As we left for the airport I grabbed this photo of Dad as a boy with his parents and sister.

I had time to grab a blip of Dad holding it just before they dropped me to catch my flight back to Christchurch. Fortunately the fog had cleared sufficiently for my airbus to leave almost on time.

Dad thinks this photo was taken around 1946. It would have been a big expense for my grandparents to have a family portrait taken at a studio.

With a temperature around 6 degrees colder than up north and a decent earthquake within 30mins of arriving home, I knew I was in Christchurch :-/

But the hunter greeted me at the airport, went and bought milk, walked around to pick up the fur child with me from the cat hotel and took me out to dinner.

Full marks to him :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.