gingernan

By GingerNan

Heritage steam train trip to Arthur's Pass

Today my friend and I were very privileged to take part in a heritage steam train trip through to Arthur's Pass. Arthur's Pass is a roadpass through our mountains to the West Coast. My friend is a steam train nutter spotter from a long time ago. We had a great time especially when we got off the train , in the middle on nowhere, and the train backed up about a kilometre and then came flat out towards us- full smoke the lot. Just superb for this photographer. I have put several in my folio - couldn't decide which one to blip. The roundabout is in Arthur's Pass where 2 men are able to put the engine on a turntable, turn it around and then we all return to Christchurch.... Enjoy my day..have a look here...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.