Secret PC Society

#3 son 'Why are you getting so many random postcards?', me 'It's the secret postcard society'. And here are the ones received so far, on my wardrobe door to cheer me up of a morning (bit of a theme going on here). I haven't sent any yet but I AM going to start today.

Yesterday was thoroughly miserable day - weatherwise. Family developments meant I was later in getting to Waverley than planned and the rain slowed the bus down even more but I did manage to get the 1 o'clock train. The plan to go out for lunch with Y was changed because of the Orange Walk so we stayed in and G cooked paella. We went to see the renovated house which is looking great with a fantastic new Velux window that opens like a balcony. I want one. We drank mucho vino rosado and I eventually got back to Edinburgh at midnight where it was still raining - 39mm and 'Taste' in the Meadows has been cancelled, due to flooding.

Unsurprisingly I did not go to church this morning but I've been doing housework, the limited amount I do. I filed the registered settlement document that arrived yesterday. Just the final papers to land on the doormat now. F is still here but going north this evening. This may be her last visit.

So what will I do the rest of the day? - watch Andy Murray - no I'd need to do that through closed fingers. Visit some houses - probably not, I feel like a day in. Work - yes that's what I'll probably do. It comforts me and next week is a very busy week, again. I should go for a walk, it's quite mild outside but I probably won't.

At the end of yesterday evening Y and I (after much rose) talked about what I need - in the words of Olivia N-J 'I need a man'. Y wasn't able to give much practical help and it is sobering to think that the age range I have to consider is bus pass age! (although I could emulate M and go for the 'toy boy' age equivalent of his 'kept woman' - her words, not mine). Anyway, any thoughts? Answers on a postcard, what else?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.