I missed out on the drink

... but then I hadn't had to undergo the the radio-therapy, just wait in the car until a place in the carpark became free.  Actually I'd been to drop off some books at Oxfam in Broomhill first - geography ones, which I'd unearthed from a box and finally decided that I didn't need any longer.  I've been clearing out and reorganising `stuff', prior to a set of drawers, a small wardrobe and a small desk being brought from mum's house.  We expected to exchange contracts on her house this week and made arrangements to move some furniture only to find out on Thursday that our  buyers buyer, if you see what I mean, had pulled out.  Anyway, thanks to the brilliant Merv the furniture has been moved and is now in place waiting to be filled with more stuff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.