The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Workstation #5 (Friday 22nd January 2016)

This is an occasional workstation that is in a corner of my living room. To the right of the chair you can see the first of the new CD shelves that I purchased to cope with the overflow of records (the other shelves are in my study) and to its left is the matching DVD shelf that I had acquired the previous day.

I didn't know it at the time but this year's Blue Monday (on the 18th January) had particular significance in my world because on that day C's cat Mannie went missing and hasn't yet turned up, and my friend D, from whose house I have taken several blips, suddenly died at the age of eighty-seven.

It was her workstation that reminded me of this series, coincidentally posted one year ago on this day.

L.
25.1.2016 (1550 hr)

Blip #1746 (#1996 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #013
Day #2126
LOTD #980 (#1104 including archived blips)

Taken with Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX100

Shelf series
Old Forge series
Workstation series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
New Order - Blue Monday (1983)

One year ago:
Work Stations #3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.