Bokeh - for Tiny Tuesday

Firstly, thank you for the good will messages for the camera club competition. The good news is.....I won!!! I know! I can't believe it either! Still going around in a bit of a glow......... :))

Update: So much of a glow that I forgot to mention which image it was! It was Mist Above the Flood Waters that was so popular here on Blip - my most popular ever, if you discount blipdays when everyone is even more kind and generous than usual! The other image I submitted was Spikes of Ice which received a mark of 8.5 so I'm pretty pleased with that, too! :))

Remembering that my journal tracks my photographic journey, today I offer you the result of my efforts to produce attractive bouncing balls of bokeh - this week's challenge for A Year With My Camera! I've taken plenty of shots before now of water glistening away in the background, throwing bokeh balls all over the place, but this evening is the first time I have deliberately set out to create bokeh where there was none! So I poured myself a tiny (it is Tiny Tuesday, after all!) glass of Prosecco - left from when madchickenwoman was here last week and amazingly still bubbly -  and conducted lots of experiments involving lights, tin foil, bubble wrap, raindrops on the outside of the window......all with a moderate degree of success. The bokeh in this final image is the result of the light catching the tiny glitter trails on the plate in my extra, so although they don't look that tiny, I can assure you that the glitter that has produced them is!

Thank you so much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's  - I do so appreciate them! 

Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.