TheSwede

By TheSwede

Time out

My syster came to my rescue and gave me an excuse to head into town to see her. We spent a few hours visiting to exhibition, one on contemporary embroidery and one on the music scene in Gothenburg between the 1950s and today, with quite a focus on the time when we both spent time in clubs to see local (and other) bands. We also managed to fit in a workout at 'Friskis & Svettis'.

Today's photo is of one of the partly ice covered canals to remind me why this would not be a great alternative place to live - it was misty, rainy, windy and several degrees colder than London. We got absolutely soaked in no time at all.

I meant to include a photo of the throw that my sister has woven and showed me for the first time today - it is so beautiful and lovely and soft and fluffy, but blipfoto will let me. It was a complete surprise to me that wool throws are run through a machine covered in Velcro after being woven to fluff them up! It certainly worked beautifully on this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.