Tales from the Old Mills

By Oldmills

Up In Smoke, Down The Hatch...

This randomer, a Korean girl, wandered into Rahenys expo in Temple Bar.
She was well impressed with the cheese-eating surrender monkeys pictures.
She drank six glasses of (free) wine, before the charming sommelier cut her off.

Even though I was standing right next to this portrait of me, she failed to make the connection.

I suppose we all look the same to them........

The "Up In Smoke" expo launch was one of the best Thursday nights I have had in weeks, even tho I would have preferred to have gone to the Stone Roses with the hot half English chick off the Irish Apprentice who asked my opinion of her wellies and boob-tube, while Scobes and my bad self were having a naughty pint in The Palace.

There were canapes, and booze, and laughs, and far too many Blippers to be entirely safe....
It almost makes me want to have an expo of my own, just so we can all get together and abuse each other, and our livers, again.

Well done, N and friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.