Onesmallplanet

By Onesmallplanet

Christmas morning

We had so much fun watching little B opening presents especially mum and nana! To be honest I think he was experiencing Christmas overload, there was so much going on! As usual uncle K was roped into playing/chasing and hiding with him at every chance he got.
The whole family breakfasted together followed later by a more subdued Christmas dinner with just K and his parents which was quite nice and food was amazing.
Present opening was fun as usual (K's parents really enjoy it, we love seeing what each other has received) it couldn't be complete without an apple, orange and 2 pound coin in our Christmas stockings! I was especially happy that K liked his gift. I gave him a large framed print of Ansel Adams Grand Teton and the Snake River which looked great, such a beautifully striking image. I was a bit worried about the quality as I ordered it online, had it shipped directly to Kinross and hadn't had a chance to see it before he opened it. (I tried to open it on Christmas eve  to check but it was so well packaged it didn't want to disturb it) It all came good in the end though. K and I went to see an Ansel Adams exhibitions years ago in Edinburgh and we both love his photography, who wouldn't! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.