FLOWERPOWER

The day started so bright and blue, but unlike yesterday the sky soon enough filled with grey clouds. After lunch we decided to make a short walk, but a nice one.
We drove to Herstelle, parked the car on the shore of the Weser and walked along the river in the direction of the big bridge. Before we reached that bridge we climbed to the road, crossed it and took the path uphill.
It goes parallel with our path along the river and gives pretty views all along. With nice weather that would be nicer of course.
At the end of that path there are little houses build on both sides and in one garden I found the winter aconites.
They are my contribution to the Flower Friday challenge, hosted by Biker Bear.
I have three flowers of the aconites too, they stand separated, and I had kneeled to take some pictures, none had the power however of my find in Herstelle.

My haiku:

Tiny heads above
Green collars the earth around
Them brown of dark leaves

And the proverb:

Be jogging while your boots are green.

1596  Shakespeare, The Taming of the Shrew

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.