An oldie but a goodie

Yesterday I biked home with this old slide projector in my pack. It's a lovely old thing and it still works.

At work we use Slack, with various light and fun channels (like #cats ;-), and team channels. I was going to buy a small hand held slide viewer so I can look at a box of 35mm slides of us growing up. But I had the idea of asking at work on Slack if anyone had a slide viewer.

This turned up, also transported to work by bike, so it was only right it came home by bike :-) My brother and sister in law have loaned me the Pearce family slides. We have some scanned but I have a new project.

I checked the projector worked (more that bulb survived the ride down my busted street). I haven't got as far as hanging a sheet and having a slide show. I knew I wouldn't get anything else done today if I did.

And I did get a bit done around home and in the garden, after a combo run and walk on the hills. The combo part is my attempt to eek out my running days. Goodness my hands were cold. Where is summer? We have a few hours yesterday afternoon but it's gone again.

The projector is a marvel. It cost my colleague $10 on Trademe. It's simple and after goodness knows how many years, it just keeps on going. I'm heading into the hills tomorrow so it probably won't be used tomorrow either.

Blimey, 8pm already. I have a bbq and a kitchen to sort, and somewhere in there a little tabby will come and tell me he's starving ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.