Onesmallplanet

By Onesmallplanet

Stretching our legs...or Flood waters in the field

K and I were lucky enough to both have the 27th off so we didn't have to rush back to Edinburgh directly after Christmas. It was relaxing to be able to take our time and take advantage of being in the countryside. We decided to take a walk through the back roads from Kinross to Milnathort which is when I took this photo. It was cold and bright, a welcome change to the damp grey weather from the previous days. After a couple of days staying inside and eating well we were both ready to go out exploring and get a different perspective. I can't stay cooped up too long, it's not in my nature!
I added some extra photos, I found it hard to decide between a few. The picture of the houses with the bowling club sign I added because K told me his grandfather used to belong and enjoy playing at this club when he was alive. It was nice to acknowledge a person that had a significant roll to play in his life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.