Feltwork

Finished my felt picture today which was inspired by this photograph.

I had a quiet morning to my self as I had an appointment at 9 then got some shopping, picked up more machine embroidery threads at the fabric shop, read my book over coffee and a croissant in Flava then burned it all off with a brisk walk along the front.

When I got back at 11.30, Noah was the only one who had missed me as the others were all enjoying a long lie. I made chicken soup from our roast last night so we all sat down to a nice lunch together.

After lunch I devoted my self to the machine & hand stitching on the felt piece. I really enjoy doing these and love the way the surface embellishment really adds so much to finished picture. Thankfully I had a spare picture hook in my bedroom so I'm keeping this one all for myself. Carlos really likes it too so we shall both enjoy looking at it every day.

I can be very critical of my own work which is one of the reasons why I give so many away, I also like to share them with people who I know will appreciate them. I'd better make another soon so I have a gift up my sleeve if I need it.

I'll need to have a trawl round some charity shops too for old frames as all my pictures use second hand frames, they don't need glass in so it's perfect if the glass has come a cropper but the frame is still good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.