Turtles All The Way Down

By Stacebob

Cocktails, Anyone?

January has been a quiet month for me, due to post-Christmas funds mostly. After getting invited out to celebrate Kim's birthday with cocktails, Rich and I finally got our Bruges Euros changed back to pounds and totally made up for our hermit-ness! Also, I ate ALL THE McDONALDS.

Drinks pictured: Pear Drop cocktail, Blind Pig bourbon and blueberry cider and a Puss Puss Meow Meow cocktail (all from Jekyll & Hyde - Rich also bought me a Love Heart cocktail there that a) I forgot to photograph and b) had a Love Heart on top that said "Dream On"...), a selection of 6 mini sours cocktails (selected by the bartender; the first two were a mystery but we think they were amaretto and blackcurrant vodka, the second two were Cointreau and Makers Mark, and the third two were also a mystery. We think one was pomegranate flavour... All from Bar Opus), a Frangican (pear cocktail) and spiced rum Old Fashioned (from Ginger's Bar) and some kind of bourbon and chocolate milkshake that I've forgotten the name of (from Nosh & Quaff).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.