Strawhouse

By strawhouse

365!!!

365th Blip!
And we're on holiday.
And it hasn't rained today.
Woohoo!!!
I can't believe I've taken a picture and written something about my life every day for a year. It's become such an automatic and huge part of my life!
I look for Blips everywhere and see things I never would have seen before.
I notice the tiny changes around me - in the garden, the roadsides, the fields.
I look at things in my house in a new way - when it gets to 10pm and I haven't taken a photo yet!!
I have made friends with people on the internet!!  I never thought I'd get involved in the community aspect, just upload my photo and write something about my day. Just for me.  I never thought I'd care about strangers' days. And their families and their trials and tribulations. But I do!  
Some of you I've met in "real life", others I'm looking forward to meeting. Who'd have thought?!!!!
I love looking at all the picture on here - the nature and kid shots which is what I mostly do, the urban ones and portraits which I can't do at all!! An amazing group of talents!
Thank you Blip and thank  you fellow Blippers for allowing me to indulge such a fabulous addiction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.