beachgecko

By beachgecko

Geese in Flight

In North Dakota there aren't very many touristy adventures to be had. It's sort of flat. There are no hiking trails. No trees. Grass and... flatness.

But it's a beautiful state in it's own way. The last nine months here has proven to be an adventure, and I've been able to visit many more states surrounding the remote place.

On one highway there's an artist who litters his work along the way. You can drive up to the metal sculptures, take selfies of course and just be dorky in general. The highway is called the Enchanted Highway and it leads to a small town that has a museum or two, a gift shop and a gas station. All but the gas station were closed this Christmas Eve.

This was my first Christmas I was to be alone. My room mate headed to Minnesota, and so my boyfriend offered to come down from Ohio to spend the week prior to Christmas and leading up to Tuesday with me.

It was a wonderful weekend. It was nice to see him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.