Eye of the Tiger ...

Actually it's Ms. Junior! And she was a good girl as I took this with the macro lens!

I'm posting early (at least for me!) today as I want to get some things done! 

For the color version of this ..... click here.  I have uploaded it to my Flickr account as I don't want to use up all my extras so early in the year.  Although I'm not sure what's going to happen with the extras feature once Blipfuture takes over! 

I have read about two other challenges for February and I am going to try to participate in them both .... as well as all the others!

One is a Charles Dickens challenge introduced by hildarose.  It's to celebrate the anniversary of Charles Dickens’ birth on 7 February, 1812. The tagging information is on the challenge page that I have linked to above. My quote for today's challenge is the following, which is from Oliver Twist:


“There are a good many books, are there not, my boy?” said Mr. Brownlow, observing the curiosity with which Oliver surveyed the shelves that reached from the floor to the ceiling.
“A great number, sir,” replied Oliver; “I never saw so many.”
“You shall read them if you behave well,” said the old gentleman kindly; “and you will like that, better than looking at the outsides, - that is, in some cases, because there are books of which the backs and covers are by far the best parts.”

The other challenge is brought to you by Skeena .... he will be posting pictures in mono the entire month of February.  I'm not sure I will be able to do every day in mono, but I'm going to give it shot.  If you participate tag your entries MMC16.

So there you have it .... one picture, three challenges. 

Happy Groundhogs Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.