The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Goldfinch Fledgling

I was all set to do my "X" alphaponty blip tonight, but I have postponed it until tomorrow now (unless something remarkable happens in the garden). I simply had to blip this puffed up ball of feathers that arrived late this evening.

I am fairly sure a Goldfinch fledgling is a garden first for me, and now the challenge is to keep the pest of a cat that has taken up residence in the garden from getting it. I am still a cat lover, but I will do all I can to keep the birds safe in the garden.

All I can do is keep all its hiding holes stacked with chopped up brambles and keep scaring it off with the hose and hope it gets bored. I know I can't stop it taking the odd bird here and there, but I really don't want to see it on a regular basis ... which is a shame, as it is quite a cute cat!

I've back blipped yesterday's and Saturdays entries if you want to take a look. Yesterday's beastie at Newport Wetlands is worth clicking back to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.