twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

And finally a day out where I could take the bike without risk of trench foot or hypothermia. I met her at school, picked up keys and then headed off out on my travels; West End, Fountainbridge, Shandon, Broomhouse, Corstorphine, Drumbrae, House of Muir, Leith, and finally - hours later - the New Town.

Glorious sun, not prohibitively cold and life affirming. And then I did some work from hers in spite of the systems still being fucked; then starter, shopping, back in to cook prawn pasta before winding my way homewards with a knackered pedal. Not great after three glasses of sauvignon blanc...

This is from the 4th highest building in Edinburgh - 64 metres; still only 2/3 of the tallest. Any guesses?  I had a top floor visit. You can just see my bike in the bottom left; chained up. I fully expected someone to steal it as I snapped away....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.