Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Around The Corner..

... From where we live is Nycarlsbergvej [New Carl's Hill Road]

......"Probably The Most Blipable Street In The World"

An old school mate of mine who is an urban planner (in Hobart [Auz] these days) said of the amalgamation of old and new architecture in the the context of a modern urban environment, in the twenty first century as exemplified by Copenhagen, was an inspiration. We'd had a drink or two by the time we got here. What we have here is the "Ny Carlsberg" building built around 1862 (from memory - I'd have to check.....but probably won't) and the big shiny building is the new HQ which was built rather more recently.

Turned a bit of a corner myself today. I managed to get a dessert spoon into my mouth for the first time since the op' - a big step forward. Apart from inconvenience, fragility and apathy I think I'm ready for work on Monday.


What do we want ?
Procrastination !
When do we want it?
.....er.... next week?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.