Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

EXTRA SCHOOL HOLIDAY PLAY DATE

I had this silly notion that we could take a four year old on the train to the National Museum AND take pictures. I abandoned the idea shortly after I shot this giraffe (big game hunter, that's me) and just enjoyed being with him. We had a brilliant time. Not an interactive display was left unmolested. Best of all was the display about the DNA, which really grabbed his imagination when he learned it was a set of instructions for the body. He loves 'instructions' of all kinds, especially when he is instructing his Granny.

The train journey to Edinburgh is just long enough. Time to look at everything and time for Granny to tell just three impromptu stories, one with an animal theme, one about space and one scary adventure tale. My creative juices have all run drY. Better wait until he can read before we take him to London.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.