TINY TUESDAY - MONO MONTH CHALLENGE

One of my favourite birthday presents was a tiny box which is just over 2 inches square, and inside were various little cards with reminders of God’s promises.  

I rather liked this one and decided that I would photograph it on top of one of Mr. HCB’s favourite worship songs, Faithful One.  You can listen to it here.

Faithful One, so unchanging
Ageless one, you're my Rock of Peace.
Lord of all, I depend on You,
I call out to you,
Again and again
I call out to you,
Again and again.

You are my rock in times of trouble,
You lift me up when I fall down;
All through the storm,
Your love is the anchor,
My hope is in You alone.

I remember when we were practising this sometime ago, we got to the line “All through the storm…..” and sang it very sweetly, only to be told by our Worship Leader, that this was meant to be a loud affirmation that all through the storm, God’s love was with us, and that He was our only hope - so every time I sing it now, I think of that.  

It’s true to say that there have been a few “storms” in my life, and I know for a fact that God’s love IS the anchor and I hope that my life is, indeed, a song to the discouraged.

Sometimes God calms the storm,
     but sometimes
          He lets the storm rage
               and calms His child.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.