Meadow(bank) bus stop

Waiting for the bus home after football. Only five-a-side this week as people were on holiday - Edinburgh Trades still seems to count for something, or is it the fact the Scottish schools are off but the English ones still haven't broken up yet making things quieter and cheaper for those with children. Anyway, lots of space on the pitch and our five had the edge. To be honest, we let the other team back into it towards the end when we should have been well clear and they got back to within a goal and were pressing at the end when we broke away and I finished off the move to clinch the game. Scored a few, but most satisfied with a one-two I played with P, through a defender's legs that P neatly put away.
Anyway, waiting at the bus stop I was struck by the unkempt grass next to some empty industrial units behind the fence. It reminded me that I'd seen a report about just how little of the UK is truly 'urban', in the sense of being built over with hard surfaces. Can't find it now, but I remember it was a really low number, even in England, which is much more densely populated than Scotland. So I was going to just blip the 'urban meadow'. But when I looked through the fence I noticed the pattern of flaking paint. It seemed to form a pattern that looked like some sort of cartoon figure. But which one? Is it the dark coloured one looking to the left, or the white character looking to the right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.