The thought processes aren't working

I must admit I've had a fun morning in a perverse kind of way.  I had an appointment with the hygienist at 10 a.m.  He's a very nice young man who I'd have put down as gay if I didn't know he had a girlfriend.  Anyway the radio is always on the Three Counties station and the language was a little lively, but nothing I couldn't cope with, except Derek kept apologising and said he hoped it wouldn't get any worse.  It did.  The next topic of discussion was Erectile Disfunction.  I howled with laughter whilst he hot-footed it over to turn the radio off.

A quick dive into town for some folders and had a quick look in Poundland to see if I could find any reading glasses, which I couldn't.  I was on my way out of the "In" when I spotted a couple of women looking rather suspicious, so I stood outside watching them.  They were about to leg it with a handful of stuff when they saw my stare, dropped everything and ran off.  Result.

Thank you so much for all the stars and hearts for yesterday's snowdrop, which made it onto Page 2 of the Populars.  Which reminds me, do drop in to look at Beewriter's photo of the 9th Feb.  I nearly wet myself laughing.

This is my rubbish contribution to Abstract Thursday.  I really must get away from the easy option and try something challenging.  Now to eat the kiwi.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.