St Pauls Papanui

This morning I visited St Pauls Church of England in Papanui. St Pauls is now over 150 years old and has recently had over $1 Million spent on it to repair earthquake damage. A worthwhile spend indeed as this church is a fine example of colonial architecture. I and my siblings went to Sunday School at St Pauls. When the church celebrated its Centennial there was a special pageant. As a child I took part dressed up in Victorian style clothes. Canon Cocks was the Vicar at the time. So this morning's visit was a trip down memory lane.
Annabel, one of the church workers was busy this morning caring for the floral arrangements prior to Lent.
Later I met two of my lovely Blip friends, GingerNan and Spikes2013 at the Terra Viva Cafe for lunch. That was a special treat. I have met GingerNan in the past and it was lovely getting to know Spikes2013. We had a great time with lots of chat and laughter. This is the wonderful aspect of Blipfoto.... meeting with other Blippers. Long live Blipfoto!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.