Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Experimenting

I had meant to go into town this morning for some lovely bright gerberas or tulips, but when I woke up there was sun rather than the expected grey (though not entirely without rain, as you can see).  I knew it wouldn't last and I was right.  So it was a quick snip of primroses from the garden and off we go, without so much as a breakfast cup of coffee.

This was an effort not to use the usual plain background.  I know the rules say it's what you're supposed to do with flowers - no busy confusion la la la, but perhaps it's worth not sticking to the classic all the time.  Anyway, you judge..

Meanwhile, here's the weekend, which is fab!  Have a great Friday evening and I hope you have good plans for tomorrow  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.