Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Welcoming the Torch - Wednesday

Two Olympic flames for the price of one (and, yes, they are both lit!)

I know I said I'd be on my shed roof, and I was, but quickly realised the angle wasn't steep enough and all I'd get was backs of heads, so I got down and dirty and onto the street, where I shoved infront of the press boys to snatch this shot (they weren't very happy, but the cops were right beside me and I ignored the loud voices - I mean, this is Blip, they're only doing it for the papers!)

Luckily there was a very quick stop for a handover right outside my house. It was a great moment, reminding me this isn't just about the Olympics, but the Paralympics too. I've tried to identify the torchbearers. I think the one on the left is either Maisie Rafferty, or possibly Charlotte Towell, and I'm fairly confident the one on the right is Sian Wood. You can check up here to see if you agree with me - any info updates welcome!

So, lunchtime over, now I'm back in the office.
That's me for today - have a good one x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.