People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Yellow Kitchen

This week's photo challenge is "yellow". Lucky me, I was able to round up quite a collection of yellowness at my very own kitchen.

Yet another weekend through which I work. I am trying really hard to stay positive, take breaks, spend time with my lovely guys, and be fully there while hanging out with them. It goes better on some days than on others. Today, for example, I had to add a viral ear infection to the mix. The shooting pains in the skull brought on another level of need for self-control and positive outlook; the last thing I need is to start taking out "my stuff" on my family. So I try really hard not to.

On a more cheerful note, the weather was marvelous, yellowness all around, and pouring from above.

Winter weather in Starkville, MS is can be just phenomenal, I will grant you that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.